I did it. I did the thing I shouldn't have done. I knew better, and I did it anyway.
Folks, I looked at the news.
That was a mistake.
I was immediately treated to video clips of the President of the United States of America spouting a steady stream of bullshit that sometimes veered into outright nonsense -- as in, "those words do not mean anything when you put them together in that order". This, while everybody else at the table just sat around nodding along. I don't see how it's possible to see that and not conclude that that the man's health -- both mental and physical -- is visibly declining. And on national TV, yet.
Meanwhile, we're winning the war with Iran (we aren't), they're begging to make a deal with us (they aren't), we have a plan to decisively end this conflict if they don't fall in line (we don't), the Strait of Hormuz will reopen completely any day now (it won't), and the economy hasn't taken a massive hit (it has). All of this while spending about a billion dollars a day, after decades of being told that there was no money for healthcare, housing, infrastructure, education, or anything else that might actually help people.
So now the Pentagon is preparing to ask Congress for another $200 billion just as we're slashing medicare, and congress has apparently zero information on how they plan to spend it.
Y'all, I'm so, so very tired.




